Blog of the Year Award 2013

I have been award the Blog of the Year 2013 Award by and  Thank  you so much!  That gives me a total of three stars.  This is an amazing feeling for me because I honestly never expected Grimm to win any awards, let alone three.  So I can’t thank you enough!

Anyway, through the process of trying to pick out bloggers to award, I realized I am the worst blog award giver in existence.  I try to figure out a process by which to be fair and not exclude people, and it becomes very complicated, and still I fear I leave people out.  Also, since last time around, I awarded everyone that followed this blog, there will likely be many repeats.  Please forgive me if I’ve given you the last award and you declined honorably.  It would have been an extremely complicated process to figure out who declined, so please feel free to not accept the award once again.  That’s my fault, no obligations.

The way I decided this time around was to award anyone who ‘liked’ my last 4 posts.  Then I added in a few extras.  If you feel you’ve been unjustly neglected in this list, let me know, I’d be glad to add you in.

Also, once again, forgive my “form” notification, since there are a lot of you to notify, and I may not be able to notify you all in one sitting, but I will be by.

And….thanks once again!

I received one star from

Blog of the Year Award 2 star jpeg

and one star from

Blog of the Year Award 3 star jpeg

Giving me a total of 3 stars, thank you.

Rules for Blog of the Year Award: 

1-Select the blog(s) you think deserve the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award.

2-Write a post about the blog(s) you have chosen (there are no minimum or maximum number of blogs required) and ‘present’ the blog(s) with their award.

3-Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the instructions with them- (please don’t alter the instructions or the badges!)

4-Come over and say hello to the originator of the Blog Of The Year 2013 Award via this link:

5-You can now also join the Blog Of The Year Award Facebook Page. Click the link here: to share your blog posts with an even wider audience.

6-Finally, as a winner of the award, please add a link back to the blog that presented you with this award-and then proudly display the award on your blog- and start collecting stars!

Here are my awardees:

Categories: NOTES FROM SAGE DOYLE | Tags: , , , | 61 Comments

Post navigation

61 thoughts on “Blog of the Year Award 2013

  1. Thank you so much~
    today is wonderful day ^^
    Joyful day.

    • You’re welcome! You have been a dedicated reader for a while now, and I notice that, so you deserve this, absolutely!

  2. Congratulations on your award and thanks for thinking of me! Have a lovely weekend dear friend!

  3. Hi Sage,awarding me the “Blog of 2013 Award” is an honor l will cherish.Your visits , friendly comments and likes are beautiful award .I appreciate your friendship and l enjoy your posts . Wishing you joyous Christmas and wonderful new year.jalal

  4. Thank you, Sage. It is an honor to be on your list! Best always, Bette

  5. Thank you for the nomination! I am truly honored!

  6. Congratulations on your very well deserved award. And a big thank you for nominating mine. I’m thrilled. Wishing you and yours peaceful, healthy, happy holidays. Hugs, Paulette

  7. Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for including me in this group. Merry Christmas to you, my friend, and many blessings and happiness for the new year!!

  8. Congratulations! Three stars for Grimm! I didn’t accept last time, Sage, because I didn’t like awards, but I’ve decided to open up my heart to change, and say, yes thank you! I am very honored. And I accept this wonderful gesture. Thank you, my friend! I hope your holiday season is fun and gives you lots of inspiration. xxx :D

    • Yeah, I couldn’t figure out a non-complex way to figure that out, though some people say it on their blog. But glad you’ve chosen to your accept. You do with it what you want at your own time. You can take all three stars as well. The one from before, and the two here. Last year I was awarded the 2012 one, and it was right at a time when I was taking a break I think, so I didn’t get around to it until 2013 lol You deserve it!

  9. Congratulations! Here’s to another 3 more stars and more worrying about who to award them to! Mwahahahaahha! ….

    Ok…that was me trying to be mean..teeheehee.

    But really, I seriously think it’s well deserved and hope you get all stars :) And you do know you can tweak it a little right?…the rules :P

    • Thank you! You want another one? I just got awarded again lol I tweak on my Sage Doyle blog, and now I’m reminded why, it’s the awarding part that’s very complicated for me. I don’t like to leave anyone out. And see, I left you out of this round. So many awesome bloggers and dedicated readers. I try to focus on the readers because I’m appreciative, I want to take everyone out for coffee ;) I don’t know when I’ll get around to this next one, before the new year, but do you want it? You deserve it.

      • Sure! I’ll take it..bahahaha…I have to do the awards too…shh don’t tell anyone!

        Don’t worry about leaving people out Sage! I wasn’t worried..and neither should you be. It’s’s just an appreciation award and you’ve given me LOADS of it…looked kjinda fishy those days when ALL my awards were from you! Bahahaha.

        So..don’t happy :D

  10. Ti ringrazio veramente tanto e ti auguro buone feste.. baci Simona

  11. Sage, thank you so much for giving me this beautiful Award nominated, I’m very honored and happy! I wish you a good day and best wishes for the holidays that are coming! I’ll show you my best congratulations on your nice blog that I follow with great interest! A greeting. Antonio

    • You’re welcome! Your poetry is beautiful, btw. You and I have been following each other for a long time, you’ve been very dedicated, so thank you. Have a great holiday season Antonio!

  12. CONGRATULATIONS to YOU! And thank you very much for including me.

  13. Stefania

    Congratulations on your nomination is well deserved, Sage!

    Thank you so much, Sage, for your appreciation and nominating my blog. I feel honored!
    Happy Holidays and have a peaceful and prosperous New Year to you.
    Sincerely Stefania! :)

  14. Congratulations and thank you Sage for this award that I gladly accept.
    Have a great holiday and best wishes!

  15. Thank you for the nomination. It is greatly appreciated and Congratulations on yours! :)

  16. Congratulations
    and thank you for nominating calligraphy archipelago in Blog Of The Year 2013 Award, greetings to you and the success of your blog

    I salute

  17. Thank you so so much for including me. Congratulations as well and I hope you fill all those stars!

  18. Pingback: Steluţe căzătoare | D-ale copilăriei

  19. I am grateful for the award, it is a wonderful present I have found under Christmas tree :-). Thank you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  20. Thanks Again Sage For Nominating Me For The Blog Of The Year Award!! Hope You Have A Blessed Day!!

  21. Congratulations! I am honored to receive your nomination. Thank you. :)
    Happy holidays!

  22. Congratulations, Sage – and very honored you mentioning me… :-)

    All the best wishes for you and yours from here, Happy Holidays… :-)

  23. Gracias por la nominación, por tener una minino de tiempo en leerme, que tengas un prospero año

  24. Pingback: Last breath | Schmerz...

  25. Stopping by Sage to give you my congratulations! WELL DESERVED! Kiss Kiss


Create a free website or blog at

