“The Journal of Wall Grimm” 50: Pain Meds, Zombie-ish-ness, Doing Stupid Shit, & Gary Oldman

February 5, 2013

I went back to work Monday and it wasn’t any fun working with a torn ligament.  However, when I was on my feet all night Saturday being a zombie, I hadn’t noticed.  I mean with the acid and pot and Percocet and of course I had some whiskey, I was dancing at the rave with those five lovely ladies.  Of course my limp only added to the effect of my zombie-ish-ness.  But now that I have to be responsible and I’m only numbed by the Percocet, it’s no fun.  I think I damaged myself Saturday and extended the life of my injury.

My leg is really sore today which is why I’m up so early, it’s uncomfortable to sleep so I’m going to just take my Percocet.  Dave got me some Vicodin too, so that I can refill the percs as normal, but take more pain killers than the insurance companies pay for.  If I complain and be a pussy about it, maybe the doctor would give me Morphine, but I don’t think they would do that for something as insignificant as a torn ligament.

The bad thing about pain meds is that they work.  Then you do stupid shit you shouldn’t since you don’t feel the pain.  Pain tells you that you’re doing stupid shit.  If you don’t feel pain, you do stupid shit and reinjure yourself.  The even worse thing about pain meds is that they are addictive.

Anyway we ended up in the newspaper yesterday, The Boston Globe no less.  We looked fucking cool as hell.  Maybe Emma will see it and want me now that I’m famous.  This is what we call …cynicism.

And yeah…so…moving on…

I found this awesome pic of Gary Oldman on the internet, I don’t know who took it:

600full-gary-oldman[1]

I don’t know what movie it’s from, maybe “Dracula” but this is what I think he’s saying:

“This is my wolfie.  I love the wolfie.  No one shall take my wolfie from me.  Woe be the man who will.”

But maybe he’s saying it in a German accent which would be cooler:

“Diese ist mein volfie.  Ich liebe ein volfie.  No one shall take mein volfie von mich.  Voe be der mann who vill.”

Or something like that anyway.  Ok now I got myself laughing too hard to write anymore.

Gary Oldman, man, you’re fucking awesome.

*******

previous Grimm 49: Zombies Zombies Zombies Zombies Zen http://wp.me/p41c99-8z

next Grimm 51:  Wall Grimm’s Zombie Rant and Wall Grimm the Zombie http://wp.me/p41c99-99

For a chronological list of links to all the journal entries, refer to the Journal Entries Index Page http://wp.me/P41c99-J

For posts that aren’t journal entries, feel free to explore the Categories in the left side bar or the other pages above, including the Character Directories which list the posts each character is mentioned in.

Categories: JOURNAL ENTRIES 26-50 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” 50: Pain Meds, Zombie-ish-ness, Doing Stupid Shit, & Gary Oldman

  1. What do Beethoven and Van Gogh have in common?

  2. Rosencrantz and Guildenstern.

  3. Did Tim Roth portray Van Gogh?

Thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

