“The Journal of Wall Grimm” The Little Notebook

Sharly got several boxes of old stuff from an old house that was cleaned out.  The stuff dates from maybe 1920s or so on through the 1960s.  There’s this guy who was an artist, so there was all this artwork.  She gave me a couple letters of correspondence between him and a friend of his, dated from 1962.  I also got this little notebook, apparently from around the same time.

cover

It had some addresses and stuff in it, that are probably no longer valid.  It also had some sketchings, lists, directions, math, and random notes like this:

notes

There were a few narratives, I’ll document them later.  But here’s some sketchings.  I photographed them to paste in my journal because I didn’t want to tear them from the notebook, which I want to keep intact, but I suck as a photographer so some of the pics are blurry.  Some of these people look like they should be on “The Walking Dead.”  Anyway, this is some really cool stuff.

sketching15sketching14

sketching13sketching2

sketching1sketching12

sketching11sketching10

sketching9sketching3

sketching8sketching7

sketching5sketching4

 

******

(This notebook is authentic, not fabricated for fiction purposes).

 

Categories: RANDOM GRIMM-NESS | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” The Little Notebook

  1. Reblogged this on SageDoyle and commented:

    New Grimm on the Wall Grimm blog. This isn’t a regular journal entry and there will be two more of these posts. The notebook featured in this is real. I acquired it recently, along with the letters that Grimm mentions. I may be posting those as well eventually, names of people will be either changed or excluded.

  2. elizabeth

    What a find!

  3. mrmodigliani

    I am amazed by this. What a great find!

  4. That’s beautiful! Wow!

    • I know it’s really cool. I still have the longer narrative to post, but I’m holding off until the transition is complete.

  5. No sex or drugs, weird.

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

