“The Journal of Wall Grimm” 25: The Girl with the Tongue Ring

November 1, 2012

This girl came into the book store.  She had really really tight pink pants and combat boots.  Her hair was shaved up to her eyebrow level and her hair was straight, long over the shaved bit to the nape of her neck, but part of it was up in a pony tail.  It was blue with blonde streaks.  She had 3 earrings in each ear, a nose ring, lip ring, and an eye brow ring.  She had a little daisy tattoo beside her eye.  She had a tattoo of daisies, looking like they were falling from her neck down her shoulder blade and her arm to her elbow.  I saw the tattoo because she took off her hoodie when she came in.  She had a grey tank underneath and no bra.  Nice.  She was skinny and had nice tits, small, but I like when they’re all nipple.  She wrapped the sweatshirt around her waist which kind of sucked because she had a sweet ass.  But yeah, I sound like a pervert, really she seemed cool anyway.

I kind of watched her a little when she wasn’t obscured by the stacks.  She came up to pay for Nietzsche.  Her eyes were so green and her fingernails had X’s on them from a black Sharpee.  She paid for the book and as she put her sweatshirt back on I said, “Can I ask you a personal question?”

Her lack of response gave me the cue to continue.

“Do you have a tongue ring?”

She half snarled, half smirked and stuck out her tongue.  Yeah, she did.

“I like tongue rings.”

She stared at me then took out her cell.  Without taking her eyes from her phone she said, “What’s your name?”

“Grimm.”

“Grimm.  That’s your name?”

“Yeah.  Grimm.”

“As in the brothers?”

“Yeah kinda.”

“Give me your number Grimm.”

So I did.  Then she called my cell and I took it out.

She said, “See that number?  When you see that number it’s me calling.  So answer it.”

“Yeah no problem.”

One minute after she walked out of the store, she called.  I answered.

She said, “Hey remember me?  I’m just walking by your store and it made me think of you.”

I looked out the front window and she was slowly strolling by.  Damn she’s cute.

“Is that so.”

“Yeah so you wanna hang out?”

“Oh yeah.  I get off at 8.”

“Yeah you will.”

“Nice.”

And that was how I met Matilda.  She was named after the Matilda as in Roald Dahl.  It’s almost 8 and she’s coming back to meet me.  Don’t know where we’re going or what’s going to happen, but yeah, I like surprises.

********

previous Grimm 24: Captain Grimm http://wp.me/p41c99-59

next Grimm 26: Matilda, Uses of a Tongue Ring, & Missing Work http://wp.me/p41c99-5i

For a chronological list of links to all the journal entries, refer to the Journal Entries Index Page http://wp.me/P41c99-J

For posts that aren’t journal entries, feel free to explore the Categories in the left side bar or the other pages above, including the Character Directories which list the posts each character is mentioned in.

Categories: JOURNAL ENTRIES 1-25 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” 25: The Girl with the Tongue Ring

  1. Morbid Insanity

    tongue ring… why is it so… fascinating?

    • Ummm I think that question might be answered soon when he encounters this girl again lol Let me know if you’re still not sure…

  2. Reblogged this on SageDoyle.

  3. Lol! Love it! But is this really the first post? I guess I’ll figure it all out soon :D

    • Not the first post, it’s #25. I see you’re liking them all, thanks so much, I appreciate that. Are you using the Journal Entries Index? It would make it easier for you to read them in order. It’s at the top of the page, one of the pages. It doesn’t include stuff that’s not a normal journal entry, like Wall Grimm’s Ankh and other stuff. If you look at the categories, there’s Random Grimm-ness, and Notes from Sage Doyle, which have posts besides journal entries. Not obligating you to it, just trying to make it easier if you’re interested. Thanks again, you’re awesome :)

  4. This one was popular. I’m going to catch up. Are the new ones posted here?

    • You mean here on this blog? Yep, this is up to date, there are 188 journal entries, then the pages, and then a couple posts in the Random Grimmness category which are regular journal entries. I haven’t written Grimm in a couple weeks because I’m working on finishing up Amon-Re. Then I’ll resume Grimm.

  5. Did you ever find out about the tongue ring. I know what it’s for. Hehe,

Thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

