“The Journal of Wall Grimm” 17: Crypticisms, Stupidity, & Superiority

10/16/12

Early morning again.  I can’t sleep and I have been feeling dizzy again on and off lately.  I am sometimes sick, sometimes physically, sometimes ill-brained.  I often despise myself without mercy, but nobody knows this.  It’s got nothing to do with me really, just what I’ve been doing.  Some people don’t recognize their pain as suffering, only endurance.  They have needs based on sincerity and desperation.  My life is searching and adapting, also survival, but whatever.  I wonder why I live, other people make the choice to fight to live.

We were dreaming when we began this life.  Nothing was going to hold us back.  Nothing was going to tie us down.  Our arrival was distinct and our yesterdays foretold.  Then there was the phone call and I wanted to die.  I didn’t ask you.  Neither did you volunteer the truth.

October 16, 2012

Later the same day, after a nap, I wonder what the fuck was I talking about this morning??!!!??!!  Damn.  I guess I was maybe a little high.  And cryptic.  Cryptic and high.  Cryptic with a capital C.  I have a job interview tomorrow to work at a local book store.  That would be cool.  Bruises from my bar fight are still fading.  If I get the job, Emma said she’s going to cook me dinner on Friday.  So we’ll see how that goes…yeah.

Dave got his arm broken indirectly through Tony.  I had no idea he was in trouble, we thought he was cleared up at least for a time.  Dave’s even more stupid than I am so that makes me feel slightly superior.  It’s good to feel superior sometimes.   Makes even my stupid decisions appear to have been made at least with the remotest level of intelligence.  The moral of the story, if you want to appear smart, hang out with stupid people.  Wait…I’m not sure that’s true.  Take it with a grain of salt.

WALL GRIMM’S MORAL:

If you want to be superior, make better decisions.  At least better ones than stupid people.

WALL GRIMM’S PHILOSOPHICAL QUESTION:

Are stupid people clever enough to hang out with intelligent people in order to appear smarter?  Or are they too dumb to know the difference?

OTHER QUESTIONS:

Is it wrong to think of people as stupid when you yourself are stupid?  Is stupid a reality or a state of mind?  Do you need to be intelligent in order to wonder whether or not you are stupid?

FINAL STATEMENT:

Wall Grimm is neither prejudiced about stupid people, nor is entirely convinced they exist.  People just have varying levels of intelligence, measured by a number of factors including knowledge, memory, recall, abstract and concrete thought, and common sense.  There are no stupid people only stupid choices.

WALL GRIMM’S PRETEND PHILOSOPHER:

Dumbasscartes says, “I have stupid thoughts, therefore stupid am I.”

*******

previous Grimm 16: Masturbating, The Robbers, The Freak, & Facebook http://wp.me/p41c99-4r

next Grimm 18: Imaginary Journal People & The Job interview http://wp.me/p41c99-4E

For a chronological list of links to all the journal entries, refer to the Journal Entries Index Page http://wp.me/P41c99-J

For posts that aren’t journal entries, feel free to explore the Categories in the left side bar or the other pages above, including the Character Directories which list the posts each character is mentioned in.

Categories: JOURNAL ENTRIES 1-25 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” 17: Crypticisms, Stupidity, & Superiority

  1. Hehehehahaha! Keep up the good work! I think I am falling in love.

  2. Reblogged this on SageDoyle.

  3. I still am falling in love. I just had to write this here because as I’m reading this, I see my comment was exactly a month ago today. I think that’s right? Yeah!

  4. Funny stuff.

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

