“The Journal of Wall Grimm” 10: Troubled Kids, Teddy Bears, & The Shadowy Guy

September 29, 2012

I have a job interview Monday which is awesome because I can’t pay rent which is Tuesday.  But last night I got in a fight and now I’m kind of battered looking, so I don’t know if they’ll hire me.  The interview is for working with at risk kids.  These are kids who get their educational needs through this facility, but I would be more like a residential counselor or something.  You only need a high school diploma.  I almost have an Associate’s Degree but I fucked around too much, did too much shit.  School was a distraction, but it should have been just the opposite.  I kind of wanted to go for child psychology but I don’t think I could ever do that.  I don’t think I can go on a job interview with a beat up face but whatever, I’ll try it.  I might traumatize the kids if they see me though because most of them are victims of child abuse.  Or they’ll think I’m cool because they like violence.  I’d have to tell them that I won the fight, then they’d think I was cooler, but that’s not the best way to get rapport with these kinds of kids.  These aren’t the kinds of kids that want teddy bears, these are the older kids.  I don’t know maybe some of them do but won’t admit it.

When I was a kid, stuffed animals always kind of pissed me off because they were so set in their ways.  Except for this one teddy bear, he was cool.  His name was Buttons and he just went along with whatever I wanted to do.

I dreamed about Kathy again.  This time it was like she wanted me to join her.  It wasn’t the same as the other dreams.  I woke in the middle of the night and that Ankh man was there hovering over me.  I think he’s fucking with me and I don’t think that was really Kathy in my dream.  I was like what the hell, this shadowy guy’s starting to piss me off.

And Emma still hasn’t talked to me.

*******

previous Grimm 9: Jameson’s, Mumford & Sons, and the Possum http://wp.me/p41c99-3C

next Grimm 11: Grimm, Emma, Ankhs, & Vampires http://wp.me/p41c99-3N

For a chronological list of links to all the journal entries, refer to the Journal Entries Index Page http://wp.me/P41c99-J

For posts that aren’t journal entries, feel free to explore the Categories in the left side bar or the other pages above, including the Character Directories which list the posts each character is mentioned in.

Categories: JOURNAL ENTRIES 1-25 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” 10: Troubled Kids, Teddy Bears, & The Shadowy Guy

  1. Hey, you deleted my comments! You protect your posts from cryptic comments? Didn’t you read them? So they had nothing to do with Wall Grimm. . . sorry.
    Tying together, ankh and Emma and Kathy dream, that’s cool.

  2. Ummm…well I didn’t know how to respond. It was a defensive tactic against confusion, kind of a reflex without forethought. Sorry. And yeah, maybe this is where things begin to evolve with the storyline. I don’t remember.

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

