“The Journal of Wall Grimm” 4: Individualism, Personality, & Ayla

September 15, 2012

Individualism and personality are two completely different concepts.  Personality is what’s upfront, face value, such as traits like stubbornness, jealousy, obsessiveness.  Everyone has good traits like generosity and consideration to balance the personality.  When someone is off balance, that is when psychology is applicable.  A good balance is when the good traits outweigh the bad traits, or at least the bad are able to be controlled not reflected outward to other people.

Individualism is the essence of the person.  The person as a being without these traits.  One could say, essentially naked.

It is the separation of individualism and personality in a balanced manner that opens the door to spirituality.  None of this explains sociopaths.

Sometimes masculinity is just another word for sex.  I can have strength and power.  I want equal awareness, but I know something others don’t.  Fuck them.

These were all the thoughts I was thinking and I had this need to write them down before they escaped from my brain.  I was afraid I’d lose the thoughts.  They were so clear, so profound.  I felt cool and intense, I needed to document this.  I didn’t have a pen and paper or my cell near me.  I was distracted and Ayla moved up and slapped my face.  “What?!”  I said.  She said, “Give yourself a goddamned blow job.”  And she left.  I guess I didn’t cum fast enough.  If I could give myself a blow job…well maybe I’d never leave my apartment.  Now that she’s gone I’m writing this down.  I’ve got it all down so see ya, I’m going to jerk off.

*******

previous Grimm 3: Tony, & Kathy’s Letter  http://wp.me/p41c99-2Z 

next Grimm 5: Grimm’s Blues Son & Whiskey  http://wp.me/p41c99-3a

For a chronological list of links to all the journal entries, refer to the Journal Entries Index Page http://wp.me/P41c99-J

For posts that aren’t journal entries, feel free to explore the Categories in the left side bar or the other pages above, including the Character Directories which list the posts each character is mentioned in.

Categories: JOURNAL ENTRIES 1-25 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on ““The Journal of Wall Grimm” 4: Individualism, Personality, & Ayla

  1. Ok, i hope that not all of “Wall Grimm” is full of sexual stuff in it… That’s surely not how I imagined the story to be… Other than that, I see that you didn’t have any clear point for Wall Grimm when you wrote this. Sorry, but I couldn’t give it more than 3 stars.

    • No, not all of it is, though there is a lot of sex, I won’t lie, but there is also more substance as well. And you’re right. As I said, when I first started writing my blog, I dug out a lot of my old poetry and stories, and personal journals. Many of the beginning posts of Grimm consist of my actual journal entries. I was never very good at keeping a journal. I burned most of any notebooks I tried to fill with personal stuff. I only had random pages here and there. So Grimm, in the beginning, wasn’t intended to be much more than my way of putting my stuff somewhere. I created characters around that. So basically, in the beginning there was no plan. However, I know from the journals I have personally kept, it wasn’t all plot and story, it was just life, observations, thoughts, random descriptions of things, poems, and ideas, etc. Grimm eventually becomes a much better journaler than I ever was. I just hated having that stuff laying around lol. I don’t mind at all that you only gave it 3 stars. I actually hate the rating system. I don’t have it on my original blog, and it was an accident that I put it here. I will probably eventually rid of it, because I never rate anyone else’s, and I never wanted it on mine lol. Thanks for your feedback!

  2. Morbid Insanity

    “I had this need to write them down before they escaped from my brain. I was afraid I’d lose the thoughts. I needed to document this. I didn’t have a pen and paper or my cell near me.”
    It sucks when it happens, and I always forget what was on my mind before finding some paper and pen/pencil. ¬¬

    • Yep, I tend to repeat it over and over in my head until I can write it down. I make sporadic notes though, and they end up in all different places. So even though they’re written down, I still can’t find them lol

      • Morbid Insanity

        “repeat it over and over” It never works with me. u_u Can you sand me a piece of your brain?

  3. Reblogged this on "The Journal of Wall Grimm" and commented:

    My next new Grimm will be on Tuesday or Wednesday. Things have been kind of non-stop for me and will continue to be so until then. So here’s another reblog aka life support for Grimm. Peace, Sage

  4. never try to have deep thought during a sexual experience… even I know to put the crack squirrels away then…

    • hahaa this has honestly never happened to me. This is the point, as well as somewhere in the last one, where I began to get a sense of the direction Wall Grimm was going. These first four have stuff from my real journals, most verbatim. This one, the complete first part of it is from my journal. Then as I was copying the text into the post, I decided I had to make it interesting. I thought, wouldn’t it be funny if he was getting a blow job while he was thinking this, so that’s how I ended it.

Thoughts?

Blog at WordPress.com.

